Is this goodbye?

Is this the part where we say goodbye,
shake hands and forget about all the lies?
Is this where most people fake a smile,
and for the rest of their lives hide whats inside?

Is this the part where I gently kiss you,
look deep into your eyes and say I’ll miss you?
Is this one of the times I dont care to lose a tear,
when I pretend that no one else is here?

Is there any way to skip this scene,
save the goodbye and just show you what I mean?
Where is the part where we hold hands and see
how beautiful life together can be.

5 thoughts on “Is this goodbye?

  1. amazing!! goodbyes can be the hardest words we ever have to utter.. I myself have to say goodbye to some1 really close to my heart very soon… and i dont know how im going to do it.. thanx for sharing.. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

