The truth inside

This place is haunted, I need you
I see so many faces, where are you?
The darkness makes me want to hide
There’s something I feel deep inside.

I see eyes watching me, I’m not alone
I hear whispering: you’re on your own.
These dead voices stay in my head
The things I’ve done, I really do regret.

What is this feeling deep inside of me?
Is it real, or am I just pretending to be.
I’m running from the shadows of my past
Hoping, in the end I won’t be the last

I need time to heal from this pain
It’s hard to brake free from these chains
My own words are talking to me
Telling me the truth thats hiding in me

Leave a Reply

