Insight

As the darkness covers the skies,
I wish you could see me in the eyes,
and tell me what’s on my mind.

All the thoughts in my head,
the problems I wish that were dead,
seem to be way far ahead.

I seize the moment to look back inside,
the mind thats been entering mine,
I notice you’re far behind.

It bothers me to know,
that when in the darkness I go,
there’s no way of seeing your shadow.

Good thing is, that in the night
is the only way to see a light,
and see the person from a diferent sight.

Leave a Reply

